Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Waidner-Spahr Library

Please see our Library Services Updates: Fall 2020 website for the most up-to-date information about using library services remotely.

Special Access Instructions for E-Books & Online Newspapers: Google Scholar

A guide providing special instructions for accessing e-books and specific journals.

Access Dickinson Library Materials from Google Scholar

Follow the steps below to connect Google scholar search results to the full text articles, books, and other library materials that are available to current Dickinson students, faculty, and staff. 

Set Up Library Links in Google Scholar

If you are on campus and connected to the Dickinson network, you will automatically see links to online journals, books, etc. that are available from the library.

If you are off campus, follow these instructions to find materials that are available from the Dickinson library.

1. From the Google Scholar homepage (https://scholar.google.com/), click on the menu in the upper left corner of the screen, and select Settings.

Google Scholar homepage, with arrows pointing to Menu icon and Settings menu option

2. Click on Library Links, and search for Dickinson in the search box.  

3. Select the result labeled Dickinson College - Full Text at Dickinson.

Click on library links, search for Dickinson, and select the entry for Dickinson College - Full text at Dickinson.

4. Click Save.

Now, when you do a search in Google Scholar, you should see Full Text at Dickinson links on relevant search results.  For example:

Google Scholar search results that display the "Full text at Dickinson College" link

Questions? Ask!

Librarians: 
ask@dickinson.libanswers.comAsk a Librarian, Text us: 717-366-6623

Circulation Desk: circ@dickinson.edu, 717-245-1397

Archives & Special Collections: archives@dickinson.edu