Country Information
- CIA World Factbook
This link opens in a new window
- BBC Country Profiles
- This link opens in a new window
News
Specific Newspapers
- Journals & NewpapersSearch for the title of the newspaper of interest to see if Dickinson has access.
- Spanish Language Newspapers
- This link opens in a new window
A librarian at MIT created a list of Spanish-language newspapers, which is organized by country/region. Several of these newspapers provide free access to a limited number of articles.
Databases with News Content
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowProvides access to hundreds of newspapers from around the world and in various language, including Spanish and English. Coverage varies but is generally 1980s to present.
- World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean This link opens in a new windowSearch by keyword, and then limit your results to "News."
Business & Company Research
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowExplore all aspects of business from both scholarly and non-scholarly sources (news, trade publications). This collection includes case studies, country reports, company profiles, financial data, market research reports, and SWOT analyses in addition to books, journal articles, and trade magazines. Coverage: 1886 to present. Full text.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new windowAccess up to date information on businesses, industries, and countries for business research. Coverage: current. Full text.
- PrivCo Private Company Data This link opens in a new windowAccess business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded, United States corporations, including family-owned or owner-operated firms that have no financial data available elsewhere, as well as fast-growing venture capital and private equity-backed startups, and international unlisted companies. Focus is on companies that are earning at least $1 million in annual revenue or have at least $1 million in venture capital backing. New company profiles, funding rounds and deals being added weekly. Search individual companies or build company lists and download/export data by industry, size, location, and more. Coverage: current. Full text.
