Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Company and Industry Information from the U.S. Government
Company and Industry Information Databases
Business Source Complete
This component of BSC provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies including: financials, subsidiaries, products, employees and industry information.
KPMG Competitive Alternatives
Contains KPMG's guide for comparing business locations and industry profiles in North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific.
A major database for business research. Includes up to date information on businesses, industries, and countries. Coverage: current. Full-Text.
Nexis Uni provides access to hundreds of newspapers from around the world, plus a wealth of legal, business, medical, and reference information. Content types include news; cases; statutes & legislation; law reviews & journals; administrative codes & regulations; company and financial data (SEC Filings, company profiles, etc.); and government, legal, and business directories. Coverage: Varies but generally 1980s to current, contains primary sources.
PrivCo Private Company Data
A source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. Coverage: Not applicable . Full-Text.
Market / Industry Data
Balance of Payments (IMF)
Contains balance of payments and international investment position (IIP) data of individual countries, jurisdictions, and other reporting entities, and regional and world totals for major components of the balance of payments.
DataBank (The World Bank)
An analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and save, embed, and share them. Contains World Development Indicators, Education Statistics, Gender Statistics, and more.
Doing Business Project
Provides objective measures of business regulations for local firms in 190 economies and selected cities at the subnational level.
Emerging Markets Center
Browse or compare the world's fastest growing economies in both mature and emerging markets, according to data and reports compiled by Earnst & Young.
Enterprise Surveys (The World Bank)
Provides the world"s most comprehensive company-level data in emerging markets and developing economies. Business data are available on 130,000 firms in 135 countries.
Export.gov: Market Research Library
The Market Research includes information about product’s potential in a given market, the best prospects for success, and the market’s business practices.
A knowledge portal created by the International Business Center and the Eli Broad College of Business at Michigan State University. It contains statistical data, historical information, economic information, political conditions for nearly every country in the world.
International Financial Statistics (IMF)
Covers about 200 countries and areas. Topics include commodity prices, fund position, industrial production, international liquidity, labor statistics, and more. Indicators include exchange rates, interest rates, prices, production, labor, national accounts, population, and more.
International Statistical Agencies (U.S. Census)
A list of statistical agencies of main countries and territories in the world. Links are provided.
Private Participation in Infrastructure Database (The World Bank)
Identifies and disseminates information on private participation in infrastructure projects in low and middle-income countries.
The World Bank Data & Research
Provided by the World Bank Group: Includes benchmark statistical documents such as the latest edition of World Development Indicators (WDI) as well as statistical profiles of countries.
World Investment Report (UNCTAD)
The World Investment Report focuses on trends in foreign direct investment (FDI) worldwide, at the regional and country levels and emerging measures to improve its contribution to development.