Research Guides: International Business & Management: Articles

Google Scholar

Business Article Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Explore all aspects of business from both scholarly and non-scholarly sources (news, trade publications). This collection includes case studies, country reports, company profiles, financial data, market research reports, and SWOT analyses in addition to books, journal articles, and trade magazines. Coverage: 1886 to present. Full text.
EconLit (Economic Literature) This link opens in a new window
Search peer-reviewed journals, working papers from international sources, books, book chapters, and dissertations on economics topics including capital markets, econometrics, government regulations, macro- and microeconomics, monetary theory and more. Coverage: 1969 to present. Some full text.
Economist Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Access historical Economist news magazine issues, including supplements, special reports, surveys, full-color images, exportable financial tables, and a gallery of front covers. This magazine is cross-searchable with other collections via Gale Primary Sources. Coverage: 1843-2020, contains primary sources. Full text.
Financial Times Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Access the complete run of the London edition of the Financial Times daily business newspaper from its first issue to the end of 2016, to study history, business, management, finance and politics. Every individual article, advertisement and market listing is included; they are shown individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day. This newspaper is cross-searchable with other collections via Gale Primary Sources. Coverage: 1888 to 2016, contains primary sources. Full text.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Access up to date information on businesses, industries, and countries for business research. Coverage: current. Full text.
PrivCo Private Company Data This link opens in a new window
Access business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded, United States corporations, including family-owned or owner-operated firms that have no financial data available elsewhere, as well as fast-growing venture capital and private equity-backed startups, and international unlisted companies. Focus is on companies that are earning at least $1 million in annual revenue or have at least $1 million in venture capital backing. New company profiles, funding rounds and deals being added weekly. Search individual companies or build company lists and download/export data by industry, size, location, and more. Coverage: current. Full text.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Access regional business publications including newspapers, magazines, radio and television news transcripts, and other trusted news sources, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Coverage: 1990 to present. Full text.

More...

Search by Journal & Newspaper Title

Enter your search:

This box searches journal and newspaper titles only. Use JumpStart to search for specific articles.

News & More

Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Access national and international newspapers, plus television and radio news transcripts, including: ABC News (American Broadcasting Company), ABC (Australian Broadcasting Corporation), CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio, and PBS. Includes articles from the Carlisle, PA Sentinel. Coverage: late 20th century to present. Full text.
Ethnic News Watch This link opens in a new window
Access news, culture and history from publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Coverage: 1950 to present. Mostly full text.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Access a weekly analysis on one of many broad-ranging topics from the news. Each report focuses on a single issue and is written by a seasoned journalist. Coverage: 1991 to present. Full text.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Access newspapers from around the world, plus a wealth of legal, business, medical, and reference information. This collection includes news; cases; statutes & legislation; law reviews & journals; administrative codes & regulations; company and financial data (SEC Filings, company profiles, etc.); and government, legal, and business directories. Coverage: varies but mostly mid-19th century to current, contains primary sources. Mostly full text.
Alternative Press Index This link opens in a new window
Access citations and some full text articles from alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers, and magazines. This index is international in scope with its central focus on socialism, national liberation, labor, indigenous peoples, gays/lesbians, feminism, ecology, democracy, and anarchism. Coverage: 1969 to present. Some full text.
New York Times -- Current Online Access This link opens in a new window
Register for a Group Pass to access current issues of New York Times online. See https://libguides.dickinson.edu/specialaccess/nytimes for instructions. Coverage: 1996-present, some historical content. Full text.
Wall Street Journal -- Current Online Access This link opens in a new window
All Dickinson users must register via this Dickinson-specific link the first time they use this WSJ.com subscription access. Users may be asked to refresh their access annually. See our special access instructions.

Access current Wall Street Journal online articles. Coverage: current - at least 4 years ago to present. Full text.
New York Times -- Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Access articles and images from historical issues of the New York Times. Coverage: 1851-2020, contains primary sources. Full text.
Wall Street Journal -- Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Access fully searchable, full text copies of historical articles and images from the Wall Street Journal. Coverage: 1889-2010, contains primary sources. Full text.
Economist Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Access historical Economist news magazine issues, including supplements, special reports, surveys, full-color images, exportable financial tables, and a gallery of front covers. This magazine is cross-searchable with other collections via Gale Primary Sources. Coverage: 1843-2020, contains primary sources. Full text.
Financial Times Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Access the complete run of the London edition of the Financial Times daily business newspaper from its first issue to the end of 2016, to study history, business, management, finance and politics. Every individual article, advertisement and market listing is included; they are shown individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day. This newspaper is cross-searchable with other collections via Gale Primary Sources. Coverage: 1888 to 2016, contains primary sources. Full text.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online Archive (NCCO) This link opens in a new window
Access primary source material from rare collections around the globe. This archive includes 12 collections:
- (1) Asia & the West: Diplomacy & Cultural Exchange includes government reports, diplomatic correspondence, periodicals, newspapers, treaties, trade agreements, NGO papers, & more.
- (2) British Politics & Society includes sources related to the political climate in Great Britain.
- (3) British Theatre, Music, & Literature: High & Popular Culture includes primary sources such as playbills, scripts to operas & complete scores.
- (4) Children's Literature & Childhood includes books & periodicals for children.
- (5) Europe & Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, & Conquest includes monographs, periodicals, & other materials documenting European policies & their effects in Africa.
- (6) European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection includes English, French & German titles including fiction, short prose, dramatic works, poetry & more, with a focus on difficult-to-find works by historically neglected writers.
- (7) Mapping the World: Maps & Travel Literature includes battle and boundary maps, fictional travel narratives, guidebooks, pamphlets, trail and road maps, and more.
- (8) Photography: The World through the Lens, includes photos & publications about photography.
- (9) Religion, Reform, and Society includes periodicals, monographs, family papers, society records, and other religious publications.
- (10-11) Science, Technology & Medicine: 1780-1925, parts 1-2 include journals, books & other documents.
- (12) Women: Transnational Networks includes journals, books, manuscripts, & other materials, mostly from the U.S. & U.K., but with some other countries as well.
This archive is cross-searchable with other collections via Gale Primary Sources. Coverage: 19th century, contains primary sources. Full text.
Times (London) Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Access historical issues of the oldest daily newspaper in continuous publication, providing in-depth, objective coverage of world events. This archive supports research across multiple disciplines and areas of interest: in business, humanities, political science, philosophy and numerous other subjects with coverage of all major international historical events. It is cross-searchable with other collections via Gale Primary Sources. Coverage: 1785-2019, contains primary sources. Full text.
Gale Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Search across primary source collections including Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, Making of the Modern World, Indigenous Peoples: North America, Archives Unbound, Archives of Sexuality and Gender, Associated Press Collections, as well as a variety of periodical archives including: Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers; Nineteenth Century United States Newspapers; Financial Times; The Economist; Liberty Magazine, 1924-1950; The Listener, 1929-1991; The Sunday Times (London); The Telegraph; The Times (London); and The Times (London) Literary Supplement. Coverage: 19th-21st centuries, contains primary sources. Full text.
Sunday Times Historical Archive (London) This link opens in a new window
Access historical issues of The Sunday Times, which provides analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large. It is known for its considerable arts coverage, especially the London theatre and music scenes. This newspaper is cross-searchable with other collections via Gale Primary Sources. Coverage: 1822-2016, contains primary sources. Full text.

Waidner-Spahr Library

International Business & Management: Articles

Google Scholar

Business Article Databases

Search by Journal & Newspaper Title

News & More