Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Brazilian Institute of Geography and Statistics (IBGE)
Official government site for the Brazilian Institute of Geography and Statistics (Instituto Brasileiro de Geografia e Estatística). Includes market indicators, population, economy, and geoscience.
U.S. Commercial Service in Brazil
Market overview of Brazil for U.S. companies. Services include trade counseling, market intelligence, Brazilian trade contacts, vetting of potential local partners, and access to trade promotion opportunities and trade advocacy.
Doing Business in Brazil
The World Bank's ranking of Brazil's ease of doing business that is measured by key economic indicators in comparison to other countries. Selected indicators include starting, funding, or operating a business.
Banco Central do Brasil
The Central Bank of Brazil (Portuguese: Banco Central do Brasil) is Brazil's central bank. Includes news concerning the bank as well as links with information on Brazilian financial infrastructure.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Explore all aspects of business from both scholarly and non-scholarly sources (news, trade publications). This collection includes case studies, country reports, company profiles, financial data, market research reports, and SWOT analyses in addition to books, journal articles, and trade magazines. Coverage: 1886 to present. Full text.
EconLit (Economic Literature) This link opens in a new window
Search peer-reviewed journals, working papers from international sources, books, book chapters, and dissertations on economics topics including capital markets, econometrics, government regulations, macro- and microeconomics, monetary theory and more. Coverage: 1969 to present. Some full text.
Economist Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Access historical Economist news magazine issues, including supplements, special reports, surveys, full-color images, exportable financial tables, and a gallery of front covers. This magazine is cross-searchable with other collections using Gale Primary Sources
. Coverage: 1843-2020, contains primary sources. Full text.
Financial Times Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Access the complete run of the London edition of the Financial Times daily business newspaper from its first issue to the end of 2016, to study history, business, management, finance and politics. Every individual article, advertisement and market listing is included; they are shown individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day. This newspaper is cross-searchable with other collections via Gale Primary Sources
. Coverage: 1888 to 2016, contains primary sources. Full text.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Access up to date information on businesses, industries, and countries for business research. Coverage: current. Full text.
PrivCo Private Company Data This link opens in a new window
Access business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded, United States corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. Coverage: current. Full text.