Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Portal Belgian Government
Belgian government website with official information about the culture, economy, and government of Belgium.
U.S. Commercial Services in Belgium
The U.S. Commercial Service at the American Embassy Belgium is part of a global network of trade specialists dedicated to supporting U.S. commercial interests around the world. Offers comprehensive, export promotion assistance through a variety of programs and services. Staff helps identify potential business partners, obtain valuable market intelligence, and launch companies into the Belgian marketplace.
Doing Business in Belgium
The World Bank's ranking of Belgium's ease of doing business that is measured by key economic indicators in comparison to other countries. Selected indicators include starting a business, getting credit, and paying taxes.
National Bank of Belgium
The National Bank of Belgium's main website. Includes financial news concerning the bank as well as information on Belgian financial infrastructure.
Offers detailed information on European exchanges, rulebooks, and current/historical reports.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Explore all aspects of business from both scholarly and non-scholarly sources (news, trade publications). This collection includes case studies, country reports, company profiles, financial data, market research reports, and SWOT analyses in addition to books, journal articles, and trade magazines. Coverage: 1886 to present. Full text.
EconLit (Economic Literature) This link opens in a new window
Search peer-reviewed journals, working papers from international sources, books, book chapters, and dissertations on economics topics including capital markets, econometrics, government regulations, macro- and microeconomics, monetary theory and more. Coverage: 1969 to present. Some full text.
Economist Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Access historical Economist news magazine issues, including supplements, special reports, surveys, full-color images, exportable financial tables, and a gallery of front covers. This magazine is cross-searchable with other collections using Gale Primary Sources
. Coverage: 1843-2020, contains primary sources. Full text.
Financial Times Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Access the complete run of the London edition of the Financial Times daily business newspaper from its first issue to the end of 2016, to study history, business, management, finance and politics. Every individual article, advertisement and market listing is included; they are shown individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day. This newspaper is cross-searchable with other collections via Gale Primary Sources
. Coverage: 1888 to 2016, contains primary sources. Full text.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Access up to date information on businesses, industries, and countries for business research. Coverage: current. Full text.
PrivCo Private Company Data This link opens in a new window
Access business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded, United States corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. Coverage: current. Full text.