Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business information service about the European Union. Provides news and information about EU policy, legislation, economic data, and opportunities.
Site developed by U.S. Department of Commerce's Commercial Service with a market overview of Europe for U.S. companies. Services include providing counsel on market opportunities,overview of doing business in Europe, assistance in locating agents/distributors, information on EU regulations, and conduction of market research
European Central Bank
The ECB is the central bank for Europe's single currency, the euro. Features news stories and press releases on topics concerning the bank. Also includes top menu links centered on economic/financial publications by the bank, information on the Euro, and explanations of EU monetary policy.
The official European Union website. Contains links explaining the EU's goals, information on doing business in the EU, and up-to-date records on Eu legislation.
Maintains statistics on the European Union and its member countries. Categories include economic/financial, population, industry, agriculture, trade, and environment statistics. Also features news stories dealing with European statistics.
Fact Sheets on the European Union
Summaries of key developments and inner workings of the EU from business, government, personal, or economic perspectives.
Offers detailed information on European exchanges, rulebooks, and current/historical reports.
Business Source Complete
Covers all aspects of business from both scholarly and non-scholarly sources (news, trade publications). Includes case studies, country reports, company profiles, financial data, market research reports, and SWOT analyses in addition to books, journal articles, and trade magazines. Coverage: 1886-present. Full-Text.
EconLit (Economic Literature)
A major database for economics. It covers peer-reviewed journals, working papers from international sources, books, book chapters, and dissertations. Coverage: 1969 to present. Some Full-Text.
Economist Historical Archive
Weekly news magazine presenting the world's political, business, scientific, technological and cultural developments and the connections between them with a global editorial perspective. Also useful for research on company and industry trends and history. Includes supplements, special reports, surveys, full-color images, exportable financial tables, and a gallery of front covers. Cross-searchable with other collections via NewsVault. Coverage: 1843 - 4 years ago, contains primary sources. Full-Text.
Financial Times Historical Archive
The complete run of the London edition of the authoritative daily business newspaper, from its first issue to the end of 2006. with additional annual updates. A resource for studying history, business, management, finance and politics. Every individual article, advertisement and market listing is included and shown individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day. Cross-searchable with other collections via NewsVault. Coverage: 1888 - 2006, updated annually, contains primary sources. Full-Text.
A major database for business research. Includes up to date information on businesses, industries, and countries. Coverage: current. Full-Text.
PrivCo Private Company Data
A source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. Coverage: Not applicable . Full-Text.