Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Enter your search:
This box searches journal and newspaper titles only. Use JumpStart to search for specific articles.
Core Databases for East Asian Studies
The following databases will help you find scholarly secondary source materials. Some, but not all will provide the full text of the articles. If the full text is not available in the database, go to the Journals List, linked in the box above, to see if Dickinson owns the journal. If you need to obtain an article from another library, you can do so quickly using the library's Borrow from Other Libraries option.
For additional databases that cover subjects essential to understanding East Asian countries, such as history and religion, see the library's complete Database List.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
A major database for Asian Studies, with comprehensive index coverage of mostly western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia. Coverage: 1971 to present. Citations Only.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies. Includes working papers, policy briefs, and current analysis and commentary, as well as scholarly journal articles, e-books, and videos. The Economist Intelligence Unit supplies comprehensive country surveys, including in-depth political and economic data and detailed maps. Coverage: 1996 to present. Full-Text.