Skip to main content

Waidner-Spahr Library

Please see our Library Services Updates: Fall 2020 website for the most up-to-date information about using library services remotely.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research topic.

Use the lists in the All Database Types drop-down menu to find primary sources including newspaper articles, images, videos, data, and historic collections.
See our Primary Source Timeline to browse a selection of primary source databases organized by coverage dates and locations.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Provides hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture. Coverage: 1681-2005. Full text. Contains primary sources. Trial available through August 12, 2020.
Trial
More than 1,600 documentary films from distributors including Bullfrog, Icarus, and more. Coverage: Varies. Full text. Extended trial available through July 31, 2021.
Trial
Provides access to U.S. Industry Reports (NAICS) and U.S. Industry iExpert Summaries. Coverage: varies. Full text. Extended trial available through December 31, 2020.
Trial
JoVE provides science videos for research and education. Educational videos enhance teaching of science concepts and laboratory methods. Dickinson's access includes JoVE Science Education and JoVE Core collections. Coverage: varies. Full text. Extended trial available through December 31, 2021.
Trial
A collection of streaming films licensed by the college for educational use in Fall 2020. Coverage: Varies. Full text. Extended trial available through December 31, 2020.
Trial
Provides access to nearly every issue of the entertainment news sources Variety Magazine and Daily Variety. Includes articles, ads, front pages, and back covers. Coverage: March 1906 - Present, contains primary sources. Full text. Extended trial available through December 31, 2020.
New
Offers current access to the Washington Post online, 2005 - present. Off-campus users must use links from the library website and log in with Dickinson credentials to access this subscription.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...