Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World News Services in English
Nexis Uni provides access to hundreds of newspapers from around the world, plus a wealth of legal, business, medical, and reference information. Content types include news; cases; statutes & legislation; law reviews & journals; administrative codes & regulations; company and financial data (SEC Filings, company profiles, etc.); and government, legal, and business directories. Coverage: Varies but generally 1980s to current, contains primary sources. Mostly Full-Text.
Newspaper Source Plus
More than 850 national and international newspapers, plus 870,000+ television and radio news transcripts, including: ABC News (American Broadcasting Company), ABC (Australian Broadcasting Corporation), CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio, and PBS. Coverage: Mid 1990s-present. Full-Text.
New York Times -- Historical Newspapers
Fully searchable, full-text copies of articles and images from 1851 to 2008. Coverage: 1851-2008, contains primary sources. Full-Text.
People's Daily of China
In the Chinese language. Full text archive of China's most important newspaper, covering from 1946 to present. Coverage: 1946-present, contains primary sources. Full-Text.
Yomidas Rekishikan (Yomiuri Shimbun)
Over 11 million articles from every issue of Japan's major newspaper, The Yomiuri Shimbun. In four parts: 1) The Meiji, Taisho and Showa Eras section (1874-1989), 2) The Heisei Era section (September 1986 onwards), „ÄÄ3) The Daily Yomiuri section (September 1989 onwards), and 4) The Contemporary Who's Who, with searchable biographical data and articles on over 26,000 prominent individuals. Includes photos, images, advertisements. Search in Japanese or English. English versions of modern articles are available. Coverage: 1874 to present, contains primary sources. Full-Text.
朝日新聞 | Asahi Shimbun
One of the most widely circulated Japanese newspapers.
Online Tokyo-based English-language newspaper.
Meitan 明探 明治新聞雑誌文庫
Provides an index to materials in the University of Tokyo's Meiji Newspaper and Periodicals Collection.