Current Issues and American Policy
- American Prison Newspapers, 1800s-Present: Voices from the Inside This link opens in a new window
Access a growing digital archive of newspapers published in prisons by incarcerated individuals. When complete, this collection will bring together periodicals from across the country, representing penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women's-only institutions. Coverage: 1883-Present, contains primary sources. Full text.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Access a weekly analysis on one of many broad-ranging topics from the news. Each report focuses on a single issue and is written by a seasoned journalist. Coverage: 1991 to present. Full text.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Explore essential topics related to criminal justice and criminology, including forensic sciences, corrections and policing. This collection includes international journals. Coverage: early 1900s to present. Full text.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Access news, culture and history from publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Coverage: 1950 to present. Mostly full text.
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
Access government documents and legal research, including United States statutory materials, United States Congressional Documents, scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, and all United States treaties. Also includes classic treatises and presidential documents, and state and federal case law. Includes special collections on criminal justice; civil rights and social justice; history; foreign relations; religion and the law; and women and the law; LGBTQ+ rights, immigration law and policy; indigenous peoples history, law and culture; water rights and resources; voting rights and election law, among others. Coverage: varies, contains primary sources. Funded in part by the Mary Moser Memorial Library Fund. Full text.
- Independent Voices This link opens in a new windowAccess magazines, journals, and newspapers of alternative press archives. Collections include Black American, Campus Underground, Feminist, GI Press, LGBT, Latino, Little (literary) Magazine, Native American and Right-Wing publications. Coverage: second half of 20th century, contains primary sources. Full text.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess research covering comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, and political theory. Coverage: 1960s to present. Full text.
