Research Guides: Film & Media Studies: Books and Biographies

Get the Basics on Your Topic!

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Access encyclopedic titles in all disciplines taught at Dickinson, including various language dictionaries, the Marquis Who's Who series and numerous other biographical sources, economics and business encyclopedias, food and agriculture sources, publishing sources, atlases, and many encyclopedias covering the arts, history, literature, science, technology, religion, philosophy, politics, psychology, geography, country studies, and more. Coverage: varies. Full text.

Use Google books to search within an exisiting books or discover books that we do not have in our library.

American National Biography (ANB) This link opens in a new window
Access biographies, covering a variety of professions, of non-living people who were influential in the United States. Bibliographic lists for further research are included. Full text.
Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television This link opens in a new window
Access biographical information on individuals active in the theatre, film, and television industries, including behind-the-scenes specialists such as designers, managers, choreographers, executives and critics, as well as performers, directors, writers and producers from the United States, Canada, Great Britain, and the world. Coverage: 1984-2012, but varies by collection. Full text.

Enter your search:

Use Worldcat to find books from other libraries.