Accessibility at Waidner-Spahr Library: Information Resources

Explore ebooks from scholarly publishers and university presses; they can be read online, and portions of each book may be downloaded permanently. Many titles may be accessed by multiple users at the same time, but some limitations apply. Entire e-books may be downloaded for 14 days to a computer or mobile device. No guest access: Dickinson login required. Coverage: varies. Full text.

Explore thousands of multidisciplinary eBooks from scholarly publishers. This collection includes EBSCO's Academic Collection, Business Collection, Clinical Collection, Engineering Core, History Collection, and University Press Collection. More than one person can access each book at the same time. Books can be read online, and portions can usually be saved or printed. NOTE: each eBook is also included in the library catalog and JumpStart. Coverage: varies. Full text.

View streaming films of documentaries and feature films on diverse topics. Films labeled "PPR" may be used for on-campus showings by student groups and co-curricular programs for which no admission is charged. No guest access: Dickinson login required. If you are looking for a specific film, please first check Academic Video Online and Films on Demand. Those databases provide unlimited subscription access; use of the same film in Kanopy may result in additional charges for the library. For help using the Kanopy app, see Kanopy's instructions. Full text.

Access scholarly journals and ebooks in both the humanities and social sciences. Most journals covered are up to date. Ebooks include titles in Global Cultural Studies, Poetry, Fiction & Creative Non-Fiction. Coverage: historical and current. Full text.