Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide provides information about navigating the Waidner-Spahr Library's spaces and information resources. It includes information about the physical library space, assistive technologies available in the library, and accessibility features of library databases and other information resources.
Use these links to move to different sections of this guide.
- Library Spaces - Includes information about entering and moving around the building. Also includes sensory information with options for individuals seeking quiet spaces, adjustable lighting, or seating that limits visual distractions.
- Assistive Technology - Includes information about screen reading technologies on library computers, as well as magnifying devices in the library building.
- Information Resources - Provides information about accessibility features of library resources including databases, ebooks, and streaming films.
Access & Disability Services at Dickinson
The Access and Disability Services (ADS) website contains a wealth of information about campus resources for students with disabilities.
ADS also assists students in obtaining various types of accommodations whether due to a learning, neurodevelopmental or physical disability or a medical or mental health diagnosis.
Contact ADS by email (firstname.lastname@example.org) or call 717-245-1734 for more information.