Selected Data & Statistics
- Sage Data, powered by Data Planet This link opens in a new window
Find, visualize, and share billions of U.S. and international statistics from trusted sources that cover business, crime, health, labor and more. This collection contains mostly U.S., as well as some international, statistics on economic and social indicators, with built-in tools for creating data visualizations, charts and maps. Continuous updates for daily, weekly, monthly, and annual datasets are provided as data is released by the source providers.
- PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
Access an online United States national data and mapping tool with multidisciplinary applications. This tool provides data related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Leverage U.S. data indicators to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group, up to a national level, as well as custom-created regions. Coverage: varies, contains primary sources. Full text. See our PolicyMap guide to get started: https://libguides.dickinson.edu/policymapguide
- Polling the Nations This link opens in a new windowAccess poll questions and results conducted in the United States, as well as countries around the world. It includes surveys from a variety of pollsters (e.g. Quinnipiac University, Pew Research Center) and detailed information on the poll questions. Coverage: 1986 to present. Full text.
- U.S. Census Bureau This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Access United States census information, covering demographic, social, economic, and housing characteristics of the United States population, as well as business, industry and trade data. Coverage: 2002 to present, contains primary sources. Some full text.
