Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Enter your search:
This box searches journal and newspaper titles only. Use JumpStart to search for specific articles.
Subject Specific Databases
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) with Full Text
The definitive index for the study of language, literature, composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals. International in scope, the bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, and more. Coverage: 1963-present. Some full text.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Index with abstracts of international literature in linguistics and related disciplines, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Most complete coverage of descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Includes abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Coverage: 1973-current. Citations Only.
ABSEES Online (The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies)
Covers resources on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union published in the United States and Canada. Coverage: 1990 to present. Full-Text.
EBSEES (European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies)
Contains citations to scholarly articles, books, etc, relating to Eastern Europe. The cited materials were published in the following West European countries: Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, the Netherlands, and Switzerland. Coverage: 1991 to 2007. Citations Only.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
A major database for Asian Studies, with comprehensive index coverage of mostly western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia. Coverage: 1971 to present. Citations Only.
Central and Eastern European Academic Source (CEEAS)
A multidisciplinary, multilingual database providing full-text coverage pertaining to all facets of central and eastern European countries. Areas covered include business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history and sociology. Coverage: 2000-present. Full-Text.
ATLA Religion (American Theological Library Association)
Covers articles, essays in books, and book reviews in the field of religion. Covers all religious traditions, with the strongest coverage in the Judeo-Christian tradition. Coverage: 1949 to present. Citations only.
European History Primary Sources (EHPS)
A searchable index of scholarly digital repositories that contain primary sources related to European History. Collections may be browsed by country, language, period, subject, and type of source. Coverage: Medieval to present, contains primary sources. Citations Only.
An interdisciplinary archive of over 2,500 journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, with some natural science coverage. Coverage: Historical & current publications up to 1 - 5 years from current date, contains primary sources. Full-Text.
A multi-disciplinary database of full text scholarly journals and e-books in both humanities and social sciences. Most journals covered are up to date. E-books include titles in Global Cultural Studies, Poetry, Fiction & Creative Non-Fiction. Coverage: Historical and current. Full-Text.