Skip to main content
About the Library
Ask a Librarian
My Library Account
Please see our
Library Services Updates: Fall 2020
website for the most up-to-date information about using library services remotely.
Search this Guide
Russian: Web Sources
Free English-Russian/Russian-English Dictionary
Free online translation service for English-Russian/Russian-English
Revelations from the Russian Archives
Internal workings of the Soviet system and U.S. and Soviet relations. A Library of Congress gallery archive.
Translations of the Laws of Rus'
Created by Daniel Kaiser from Grinnell College.
Soviet Archive Documents
Russian documents made available by Info-Russ. Topics include: Soviet Communist Party and the USSR, and the world.
Discussions of Russian and Soviet history.
Orthodoxy and Iconography
Auburn University: Orthodoxy and Iconography
Created by Dr. George Mitrevski. Includes iconography, folklore, customs, and orthodoxy links.
Orthodox Christian Fellowship
Images of saints, Christ, Mother of God and icons.
Dostoevsky Research Station
An extensive collection of biographical and philosophical information, including 200 links to related sites.
Friends & Partners site on Russian Literature
Information on Russian history, history, traditions and culture.
Russian Literature Online
Russian literature in Russian.
The Pushkin Page
Life, texts, culture and humor related to Pushkin.
E-texts, images and biographical information.
Mayakovsky and his circle
Works, essays and biographies. Translate to English by clicking the "English" button to the right on the page.
Constitution of the Russian Federation
The constitution of the Russian Federation, in English.
Seventeen Moments in Russian History
Funded by the NEH (National Endowment for Humanities) it is a collaborative project by Macalester College and Michigan State University.
REESWeb: Russian and East European Studies Virtual Library
University of Pittsburgh's database containing resources on Russian and East European Studies. Search by geographical region, culture or time period.
Russian Federation Governmental Websites
A collection of links to various Russian Federation Websites.
Feb 27, 2020 12:04 PM
Login to LibApps