Current News Databases
Use the following databases to discover current news from newspapers around the world:
- Alternative Press Index This link opens in a new windowContains citations and some full-text articles from alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers, and magazines. International focus on socialism, national liberation, labor, indigenous peoples, gays, lesbians, feminism, ecology, democracy, and anarchism. Coverage: 1991 to present. Some Full-Text.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Access news, culture and history from publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Coverage: 1950 to present. Mostly full text.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Access newspapers from around the world, plus a wealth of legal, business, medical, and reference information. This collection includes news; cases; statutes & legislation; law reviews & journals; administrative codes & regulations; company and financial data (SEC Filings, company profiles, etc.); and government, legal, and business directories. Coverage: varies but mostly mid-19th century to current, contains primary sources. Mostly full text.
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new windowMore than 850 national and international newspapers, plus television and radio news transcripts. Coverage: Mid 1990s-present. Includes full-text of Carlisle, PA Sentinel articles. Full-Text.
- Online NewspapersA website that provides links to current newspapers from countries throughout the world.
Ask a Librarian
Librarians: ask@dickinson.libanswers.com
Text us: 717-366-6623
Librarians by Department
Circulation desk: 717-245-1397