Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection, Series 1 & 2
A collection of articles, pamphlets, and other texts pertaining to US Hispanic history, literature and culture. The content is 80% Spanish, 20% English, but is indexed in both languages. Gift of Robert J. Weinstein, Dickinson College class of 1941. Coverage Range: Colonial era to 1960
Biblioteca Digital del Patrimonio Iberoamericano
Brings together the online resources from various national libraries across Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as Portugal and Spain. Includes literary works, audio recordings, musical scores, maps, drawings, magazines and newspapers. Coverage: varies. Contains primary sources. Full text.
Confidential Print: Latin America
Official British Documents from the National Archives, UK. This collection consists of the Confidential Print for Central and South America and the French- and Spanish-speaking Caribbean. Coverage: 1833-1969, contains primary sources. Full-Text.
Digital Archive of Latin American & Caribbean Ephemera
Contains a range of item types including pamphlets, flyers, leaflets, brochures, posters, stickers, and postcards. These items were originally created by a wide array of social activists, non-governmental organizations, government agencies, political parties, public policy think tanks, and other types of organizations in order to publicize their views, positions, agendas, policies, events, and activities. Subjects include, agrarian and rural issues; arts and culture; children and youth;
economics; education; environment and ecology; gender issues; health; human and civil rights; labor; minorities, ethnic and racial groups; politics and government; religion; science and technology; socioeconomic conditions and development; and tourism. Coverage: 1900-present. Contains primary sources. Full text.
Digital Collections of the Ibero-American Institute, Berlin
Collections include Cultural Magazines of Latin America; Argentine Theater and Literary Periodicals; Mexican prints; and pulp magazines from Argentina, and more. Coverage: varies. Contains primary sources. Full text.
Digital Library of Brazil
Materials on diverse topics from the National Library of Brazil. Includes manuscripts, maps, periodicals, images, and audio files. Coverage: 15th Century to early 20th Century. Contains primary sources. Full text.
Digital Library of the Caribbean
Provides access to Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials held in archives, libraries, and private collections. Types of collections include but are not limited to: newspapers, archives of Caribbean leaders and governments, official documents, documentation and numeric data for ecosystems, scientific scholarship, historic and contemporary maps, oral and popular histories, travel accounts, literature and poetry, musical expressions, and artifacts. Coverage: Varies. Contains primary sources. Full text.
Feminism in Cuba, 1898-1958 (Archives Unbound)
Compiled from Cuban sources, this collection sheds light on Cuban feminism, women in politics, literature by Cuban women and the legal status of Cuban women from the period of Cuban independence to the end of the Batista regime. Coverage: contains primary sources.
Latin American & Caribbean Digital Primary Resources
Brings together freely available digital collections related to Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes historical texts, recordings, statistics, and visual materials. Coverage: Varies, contains primary sources. Full text.
Latin American Pamphlet Digital Collection
A digital collection of Latin American pamphlets primarily from Chile, Cuba, Bolivia, and Mexico, with some content from Paraguay and Venezuela. Coverage: 19th and early 20th Centuries. Contains primary sources. Full text.
Memoria Chilena: Digital Resources from the National Library of Chile
Digital collections from the National Library of Chile. Document collections reflect topics including Chilean history, culture, economy, literature, and the arts. Coverage: Varies, but mostly the late 15th Century through the early 21st Century. Contains primary sources. Full text.
Latin American Anarchist and Labour Periodicals
Contains the periodicals that have been accumulated by the Austrian anarchist, historian and collector Max Nettlau (1865-1944), together with a number of later additions, held at the International Institute of Social History (IISH) in Amsterdam. The collection provides a richness of documentation pertaining explicitly to the formative anarchist and anarcho-syndicalist episode (1890-1920) in the history of Latin American labor movements. Most content in Spanish or Portuguese. Contains some materials in Italian, German, Dutch, French, and English. Funded by the Walter E. Beach '56 Library Endowment.
Revolution in Mexico: The 1917 Constitution & Its Aftermath (Archives Unbound)
A collection of U.S. State Department records including political and military documents relating to the Mexican Revolution and its aftermath. Coverage: 1910-1924, contains primary sources. Full text.
SUR, 1931-1992 (Archives Unbound)
SUR is an influential literary magazine published in Latin America in the twentieth century. This collection includes images of the complete magazine and a set of images of manuscripts from the first issue, as well as an unpublished set of letters by Victoria Ocampo. Coverage: contains primary sources.
World's Fairs: A Global History of Expositions
A diverse range of primary source material to represent the origination and planning of fairs; the experience; and the physical, cultural, and political legacies. Coverage: c. 1851-1967, contains primary sources. Full text.