Reference Books
- Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology, 2005 Edition, Volumes 1-5 byCall Number: ONLINEPublication Date: 2005
Concise Encyclopedia of Computer Science by Call Number: REF QA76.15 .C654 2004ISBN: 0470090952Publication Date: 2004
Handbook of Data Structures and Applications by Call Number: QA76.9 .S88 H363 2005ISBN: 1584884355Publication Date: 2005
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology by Call Number: REF Q121 .M3 2002ISBN: 0079136656Publication Date: 2002
Finding Books
The items listed on this page represent a selection of research materials for finding basic computer scence information. To find more materials, consult the library catalog or contact a librarian.
Use the search boxes below to search the library catalog. Jumpstart searches both the catalog and a large number of library databases, so is a great place to start your research.
For help deciphering library call numbers and locating books in the library, please see our tutorial on finding books in the Waidner-Spahr Library and the library map. Many books on computer science are located in the Tome Science Reading Room.
- JumpStart This link opens in a new window
Search our library catalog and many (but not all) of our databases simultaneously, or in any number of combinations that you select. JumpStart combines the library's catalog and about half of our online databases into a single search. Coverage: varies. Some full text.
- WorldCat (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new windowSearch for books and other materials in libraries worldwide. This tool is useful for discovering books that our library does not own that you can borrow via interlibrary loan (EZ-Borrow or ILLiad). Coverage: before 1000 BC to the present. Citations only, except for links to freely available e-books, government documents, and web sites.
See also Open WorldCat and Dickinson on Worldcat for alternative search box options.
- Springer eBooksOver 3,000 ebooks on SpringerLink cover various subjects of Computer Science.
Library Catalog
Enter your search:
