Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The new Academic Complete ebook package contains many helpful resources! Try searching for "computer science".
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Explore ebooks from scholarly publishers and university presses; they can be read online, and portions of each book may be downloaded permanently. Many titles may be accessed by multiple users at the same time, but some limitations apply. Entire e-books may be downloaded for 14 days to a computer or mobile device. No guest access: Dickinson login required. Coverage: varies. Full text.
If you are looking for a specific article and you know the journal that it was published in, you can determine whether Dickinson subscribes to this journal by checking the Journal Locator. If you are not looking for a specific article, you can search for articles in the databases that we subscribe to.
If you are looking for quick access to articles, start your research with these:
General Science EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Search everything from supernovas to marine pollution. This collection is a good starting point for researchers seeking information on a variety of scientific topics. Coverage: 20th century to present. Some full text.
JumpStart This link opens in a new window
Search our library catalog and many (but not all) of our databases simultaneously, or in any number of combinations that you select. JumpStart combines the library's catalog and about half of our online databases into a single search. Coverage: varies. Some full text.
Subject Specific Databases
If you are looking for more comprehensive coverage on a topic, use:
ACM Digital Library
Provides searchable and browsable access to full text of every article ever published by Association for Computing Machinery. Also includes conference proceedings as far back as 1954 and many Special Interest Group publications.
Open access to more than 700,000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. These articles have NOT necessarily been formally published yet, and may not be in their final form. Some full texts are available (A Cornell Open Access Repository).
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Explore research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines, including engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management. This collection includes leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1900s to present. Full text, Jumpstart searchable.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Search mathematical literature and literature in computer science, statistics, econometrics, and applications in areas such as physics, engineering, biology, and information systems. Coverage: 1800 to present. Citations only.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Access articles in journals published by Elsevier focusing on science, technology and medicine. Coverage: varies - some 1850 to present. Some full text.