Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Waidner-Spahr Library

Waidner-Spahr News and Events: Home

Welcome

The library hosts events, exhibits, and art displays throughout the year. These enhance the cultural and academic life of the Dickinson community by illuminating resources and research activity, and promoting scholarship and creative endeavors on campus. Student photography, treasures from the archives, sculptures and artwork: you can find it all here, so don't forget to take a break from your studying to check out the latest.

Monthly Overview

December 2021

Building Hours 


Events

Exhibits

Book Displays

Library Zoom Backgrounds

You can bring a little bit of the library to your Zoom meetings and video conference calls. Enhance your Zoom interactions with library themed backgrounds, now available to download.  

Waidner-Spahr Library Zoom Backgrounds

Featured Databases - November 2021

Featured Databases

American Indian Newspapers

Explore how events were reported by and for Indigenous communities in the United States and Canada from 1828-2016 in American Indian Newspapers. This primary source resource contains Indigenous print journalism from national periodicals, as well as community news and student publications, in both bilingual and Indigenous-language editions.

Featured Databases

EBSCO Magazine Archive

Check out articles from back issues of magazines like Ebony, Forbes, People, Sports Illustrated and Time in the EBSCO Magazine Archive. The Ebony archive is a gift of the Mary Moser Memorial Library Fund. Coverage varies by title, but generally includes issues from 1857-2015.

Like and follow us!

Book Display Title - December 2021

End of Semester Display

It's finals season! Wind down with some feel-good reads, DVDs, and more. 


For more information, click on a book cover to visit JumpStart or consult with a librarian by emailing ask@dickinson.libanswers.com
 
Coco - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Crazy Rich Asians - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Justice League - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Kiki's Delivery Service - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Sailor Moon - Season 1 - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Jane the Virgin - The Complete First Season - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Avatar, the Last Airbender: The Rise of Kyoshi - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
How to Play Video Games - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
How to Do Nothing - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Self-Care for College Students - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Complete Vocal Fitness - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Life is the Heart of a Rainbow - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Broad Strokes: 15 Women Who Made Art and Art History (In That Order) - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Radical Architecture of the Future - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Love is Love - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Solutions and Other Problems - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Miles Morales: The Ultimate Spider-Man - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Shuri 1: The Search for Black Panther - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
The Best American Poetry 2020 - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
The Future is Female! - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
If You See Me, Don't Say Hi - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
How to Not Fall Apart - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Chemistry in Your Kitchen - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
How to Slay: Inspiration from the Queens & Kings of Black Style - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Trash - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
Women Street Artists of Latin America: Art Without Fear - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
The Geeky Chef Cookbook - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record
The Bagel - Cover Art - link to Jumpstart item record

Featured Book of the Week