Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Encyclopedia of Political Science
Provides a definitive, comprehensive picture of all aspects of political life, recognizing the theoretical and cultural pluralism of our approaches and including findings from the far corners of the world. The eight volumes cover every field of politics, from political theory and methodology to political sociology, comparative politics, public policies, and international relations. Coverage: copyright 2011. Full-Text.
Country Studies / Area Handbooks
On-line versions of books previously published in hard copy by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress as part of the Country Studies/Area Handbook Series sponsored by the U.S. Department of the Army. Coverage: Current. Full-Text.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
An essential guide to English and non-English materials on Latin America, covering topics in both the social sciences and humanities ranging from 1935 to present. Coverage: 1935 to present. Citations Only.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Brings together the best current scholarship in the field and promotes accurate and informed understanding of Islam and the Islamic world. This resource features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture. Coverage: Varied. Mostly Full-Text.
Political Handbook of the World
Over 200 entries on countries and territories throughout the world that provide complete facts and analysis on each country's governmental and political makeup. Offers extensive coverage of major, minor, and anti-systemic political parties in each political system around the world. It also provides names of key ambassadors and international memberships of each country, and profiles over 120 intergovernmental organizations. Coverage: Varied . Full-Text.
CQ Press Electronic Library
Includes The Contemporary Middle East, a documentary history. Covers key events that have shaped the region since World War I. Searches across all of the CQ Press electronic resources. Coverage: 1915-present, contains primary sources. Full-Text.