Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Enter your search:
This box searches journal and newspaper titles only. Use JumpStart to search for specific articles.
Social Science Databases
Social Science Database
Includes a variety of scholarly journals covering social science topics, including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, and international relations. Mostly Full-Text.
SocIndex with Full-Text
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others. Coverage: 1895-present. Full-Text.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies. Includes working papers, policy briefs, and current analysis and commentary, as well as scholarly journal articles, e-books, and videos. The Economist Intelligence Unit supplies comprehensive country surveys, including in-depth political and economic data and detailed maps. Coverage: 1996 to present. Full-Text.
Peace Research Abstracts
Covers essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, and peace psychology. Coverage: 1964-present. Citations Only.
Country Studies / Area Handbooks
On-line versions of books previously published in hard copy by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress as part of the Country Studies/Area Handbook Series sponsored by the U.S. Department of the Army. Coverage: Current. Full-Text.
More Subject Specific Databases
A multidisciplinary collection with extensive coverage of Africa and African studies, and information on a wide variety of topics from Africa-based publications and organizations. Includes citations for wide variety of scholarly sources, including dissertations, research reports, and monographs. Coverage: contains primary sources.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
A major database for Asian Studies, with comprehensive index coverage of mostly western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia. Coverage: 1971 to present. Citations Only.
Central and Eastern European Academic Source (CEEAS)
A multidisciplinary, multilingual database providing full-text coverage pertaining to all facets of central and eastern European countries. Areas covered include business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history and sociology. Coverage: 2000-present. Full-Text.
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
An index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa. Subject coverage includes: political affairs & law, international relations, economic affairs - business & industry, cultural heritage, arts & humanities, society & social welfare, ethnic diversity & anthropology, significant religious events & movements and recent history (1900 - present) & archaeology. Coverage: 1900-present. Citations Only.
European History Primary Sources (EHPS)
A searchable index of scholarly digital repositories that contain primary sources related to European History. Collections may be browsed by country, language, period, subject, and type of source. Coverage: Medieval to present, contains primary sources. Citations Only.
EBSEES (European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies)
Contains citations to scholarly articles, books, etc, relating to Eastern Europe. The cited materials were published in the following West European countries: Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, the Netherlands, and Switzerland. Coverage: 1991 to 2007. Citations Only.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) covers journals published in Mexico, Central and South America and the Caribbean, also journals published in other countries if the topic includes Latin America or Hispanics in the US. The coverage ranges from 1970 to present. Mostly index only, with occasional full text. Coverage: 1970 to present. Some Full-Text.
Japan at War and Peace, 1930-1949: U.S. State Department Records on the Internal Affairs of Japan (Archives Unbound)
Documentation of a variety of topics relating to Japanese internal affairs between the World Wars, including: politics, the rise of Bolshevism and radicalism, militarism, Sino-Japanese war, trade and tariffs, social control, labor development and unrest, emigration, war, military, armament, economics, industry, trade, and the afects of the nuclear bombing of Hiroshima. Coverage: 1930-1949, contains primary sources. Full-Text.
A major database for business research. Includes up to date information on businesses, industries, and countries. Coverage: current. Full-Text.
Political Science Complete
Subject coverage includes comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, and political theory. Coverage: 1960s-present. Full-Text.
Tiananmen Square and U.S.-China Relations, 1989-1993 (Archives Unbound)
Reviews U.S.-China relations in the post-Cold War Era, and analyzes the significance of the 1989 Tiananmen Square demonstrations, China's human rights issues, and resumption of World Bank loans to China in July 1990. Coverage: 1989-1993, contains primary sources. Full-Text.
Yomidas Rekishikan (Yomiuri Shimbun)
Over 11 million articles from every issue of Japan's major newspaper, The Yomiuri Shimbun. In four parts: 1) The Meiji, Taisho and Showa Eras section (1874-1989), 2) The Heisei Era section (September 1986 onwards), „ÄÄ3) The Daily Yomiuri section (September 1989 onwards), and 4) The Contemporary Who's Who, with searchable biographical data and articles on over 26,000 prominent individuals. Includes photos, images, advertisements. Search in Japanese or English. English versions of modern articles are available. Coverage: 1874 to present, contains primary sources. Full-Text.