Research Guides: Security Studies: Articles

Journals List

Enter your search:

This box searches journal and newspaper titles only. Use JumpStart to search for specific articles.

Social Science Database
Access scholarly journals and dissertations covering social science topics, including anthropology, addiction studies, criminology, urban studies, economics, family studies, social work, international relations, and more. Coverage: 1850 to present. Mostly full text.
Social Science Database
Access scholarly journals and dissertations covering social science topics, including anthropology, addiction studies, criminology, urban studies, economics, family studies, social work, international relations, and more. Coverage: 1850 to present. Mostly full text.
SocIndex
Access sociology research encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study, including anthropology, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others. Coverage: 1900s to present. Full text.

Peace Research Abstracts
Search for articles related to peace research, including conflict resolution, nonviolence, war, international affairs, and peace psychology. Coverage: 1822 to present. Citations only.
PTSDpubs
Search for worldwide research on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health issues associated with traumatic events. This index is produced by the United States Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. Coverage: 1871 to current. Some full text.
Political Handbook of the World
Explore information about countries and territories throughout the world including each country's governmental and political makeup. This handbook offers extensive coverage of major, minor, and anti-systemic political parties in each political system around the world. It also provides names of key ambassadors and international memberships of each country, and profiles a number of intergovernmental organizations. Coverage: 2018 to present. Full text.
CQ Press Electronic Library
Includes the Handbook of International Rivalries: 1494-2010 and World at Risk, as well as several other publications about politics in the U.S. and abroad. Coverage: varies. Full text.

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Access research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies. This collection includes working papers, policy briefs, scholarly journal articles, ebooks, and videos. The Economist Intelligence Unit supplies comprehensive country surveys, including in-depth political and economic data and detailed maps. Coverage: 1996 to present. Full text.
Political Science Complete
Access research covering comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, and political theory. Coverage: 1960s to present. Full text.