Skip to Main Content

Waidner-Spahr Library

The Waidner-Spahr Library Prizes for Excellence in Student Research: 2023-2024 SO/JR Winner

2023-24 Winner: Heidi Beardsley

Heidi Beardsley's paper, "Climate Resilience in Carlisle and Cumberland County: Health and Wellbeing" received the Sophomore/Junior research prize. Heidi completed this paper for a class project in Dr. Neil Leary's Baird Honors Practicum.

2023-24 Winner: Sofia Getoff-Scanlon

Sofia Getoff-ScanlonSofia Getoff-Scanlon's, “Politics and Passage: The Political Science Edition of A Passage to India” is an interdisciplinary critical edition of E. M. Forster’s 1924 novel. It was created for Dr. Wendy Moffatt's English 220: Introduction to Literary Studies.