Research Guides: Religion/Judaic Studies: Articles

Religion

ATLA (American Theological Library Association) Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Search articles, essays in books, and book reviews in the field of religion, covering all religious traditions, with the strongest coverage in the Judeo-Christian tradition. Coverage: 1818 to present. Citations only.

Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Search books and journals of philosophy and related fields for articles, covering the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. Coverage: 1940 to present. Some full text.

AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Access the journals, newsletters, and bulletins published by the American Anthropological Association, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist and Cultural Anthropology. Coverage: varies. Full text.

Enter your search:

This box searches journal and newspaper titles only. Use JumpStart to search for specific articles.

Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Access journals, books and other published sources from around the world in all aspects of the humanities, including archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, dance, film, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, and religion. For citation searching: click "Cited References" at the top of the search screen. Coverage: late 1800s to present. Some full text.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Explore historical and recent journals, books and images in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, with some natural science coverage. Coverage: varies - historical up to 1-5 years from current date, contains primary sources. Full text.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly journals and ebooks in both the humanities and social sciences. Most journals covered are up to date. Ebooks include titles in Global Cultural Studies, Poetry, Fiction & Creative Non-Fiction. Coverage: historical and current. Full text.
Pascal and Francis This link opens in a new window
Search for articles, patents, maps, conferences, books, reports, and theses in exact sciences and technology, biological and medical sciences, art, archaeology, economics, ethnology, geography, history of science and technology, literature, linguistics, administrative and legal sciences, education and religion sciences. Coverage: 1972-2015. Citations only.

Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Search literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world, including Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Coverage: 1906 to present. Citations only.

Jewish Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Access multidisciplinary publications on the study of Jewish civilization from its historical origins to the present. Coverage: 1946 to present. Full text.
RAMBI: Index of Articles on Jewish Studies This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel. Material is compiled from periodicals and collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages - mainly from the National Library of Israel. Coverage: 1966 to present. Citations only.
Historical Jewish American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Explore a collection of historical content from American Jewish newspapers. Titles included are: The American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger (1857-1922), The Jewish Advocate (1905-1990), The American Israelite (1854-2000), and Jewish Exponent (1887-1990). Coverage: 1854-2000, but varies by title; contains primary sources. Full text.