Skip to main content

Waidner-Spahr Library

Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies: Web Sources

Recommended Websites

Feminist.com - This site contains links to feminist activist groups, feminist writings,and other Web sites addressing topics from body image to race to politics.

International Institute of Social History: Women's History -
An international site with information & databases about research in feminist and women's history.

Jewish Women's Archive - This site includes encyclopedia entries, biographies, and links to information about archival resources (some available in full-text).

National Women's History Project - A non-profit organization dedicated to recognizing and celebrating the diverse and historic accomplishments of women by providing information and educational material and programs.

OutHistory.Org - Collection of online primary sources and contextual essays about LGBTQ history. 

Research Resources for the Social Sciences - An important and valuable metasite: a gateway to assorted additional web information. Includes links to a variety of resources helpful in many fields of the social sciences, including sociology/anthropology, demography, women's studies, etc.

The Sex Workers Project - This advocacy group "protects and promotes the rights of individuals who engage in sex work." Its Web site contains resources regarding sex workers' rights and support, health and wellness, sexual assault, and trafficking.

WWW Virtual Library Women's History - This site lists women's history institutions and organizations, archival and library collections,and provides links to Internet resources on women's history. The site also includes a list of women's studies journals and a few comprehensive links useful as a starting point for searching the Internet for women's studies in general.

Your Librarian

Jessica Howard's picture
Jessica Howard

Chat is currently unavailable.

Ask your question via e-mail to library@dickinson.edu.