Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CQ Press Electronic Library
Searches across all of the CQ Press electronic resources, including CQ Research and the CQ Press electronic editions of reference books. Reference books include Congress A to Z, Elections A to Z, Supreme Court A to Z, U.S. Constitution A to Z, Encyclopedia of Religion in America, Encyclopedia of Political Science, Guide to Interest Groups & Lobbying, Voter Turnout in the United States, Vital Statistics on American Politics, The Contemporary Middle East, and more. Some Full-Text.
Includes more than 900 encyclopedic titles from respected publishers in all disciplines taught at Dickinson, including various language dictionaries, the Marquis Who's Who series and numerous other biographical sources, economics and business encyclopedias, food and agriculture sources, publishing sources, atlases, and many encyclopedias covering the arts, history, literature, science, technology, religion, philosophy, politics, psychology, geography, country studies, and more. Full-Text.
International Encyclopedia of Political Science
Provides a definitive, comprehensive picture of all aspects of political life, recognizing the theoretical and cultural pluralism of our approaches and including findings from the far corners of the world. The eight volumes cover every field of politics, from political theory and methodology to political sociology, comparative politics, public policies, and international relations. Coverage: copyright 2011. Full-Text.
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
This digital version of the nine-volume set provides an overview of a variety of social science topics, as well as a bibliography and cross-linking to related topics. It also provides biographical information on scholars in social science fields. Coverage: Regularly updated. Full-Text.
Political Handbook of the World
Over 200 entries on countries and territories throughout the world that provide complete facts and analysis on each country's governmental and political makeup. Offers extensive coverage of major, minor, and anti-systemic political parties in each political system around the world. It also provides names of key ambassadors and international memberships of each country, and profiles over 120 intergovernmental organizations. Coverage: Varied . Full-Text.
WorldCat - Find Books & Films anywhere
Films Available at the Library
View a list of the library's streaming collections, and search the library's collections of films on DVD.
Streaming Film Collections
View a list of the library's streaming film collections.