Research Guides: Educational Studies: Articles

Social Sciences

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Search a comprehensive index to international psychology literature in journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1800s to present. Citations only.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Access articles on psychology and the behavioral and social sciences from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association, and others. Coverage: 1894 to present. Full text.

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Access education-related journals, books, conference papers and citations for articles including book reviews, spanning all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. This collection spans a variety of educational specialties as well, such as multilingual education, health education and testing. A collection of videos covering remote learning and virtual classrooms, best practices in online pedagogy, e-learning software reviews, and more, is also included. Coverage: 20th century to present. Full text; Jumpstart searchable.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Access articles, reports, government documents and other unpublished sources not indexed elsewhere, on topics in education and many related fields (child development, psychology, libraries, etc). See also Education Source. Coverage: late 19th century to present. Some full text.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly journals and dissertations covering social science topics, including anthropology, addiction studies, criminology, urban studies, economics, family studies, social work, international relations, and more. Coverage: 1850 to present. Mostly full text.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Explore historical and recent journals, books and images in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, with some natural science coverage. Coverage: varies - historical up to 1-5 years from current date, contains primary sources. Full text.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly journals and ebooks in both the humanities and social sciences. Most journals covered are up to date. Ebooks include titles in Global Cultural Studies, Poetry, Fiction & Creative Non-Fiction. Coverage: historical and current. Full text.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Access a weekly analysis on one of many broad-ranging topics from the news. Each report focuses on a single issue and is written by a seasoned journalist. Coverage: 1991 to present. Full text.