Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Suggested Database Resources
ATLA Religion (American Theological Library Association)
Covers articles, essays in books, and book reviews in the field of religion. Covers all religious traditions, with the strongest coverage in the Judeo-Christian tradition. Coverage: 1949 to present. Citations only.
American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Historical Monographs Collection, Series 1-2
More than 30,000 titles reflecting doctrinal, social, and organizational change in world religions, focusing especially on religion in the US and the 19th century. Includes some volumes in biblical languages such as Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, and Hebrew. Gift of Robert J. Weinstein, Dickinson College class of 1941. Coverage Range: 1200s to 1923, contains primary sources.
Jewish Studies Source
Multidisciplinary information on the study of Jewish civilization from its historical origins to the present. Coverage: 1922-present. Some Full-Text.
JSTOR Jewish Studies
Journals that cover historical and regional aspects of Jewish studies. 55 titles as of June 2014, including content dating back to 1889, and titles in English, German, French, Dutch, Italian, and Hebrew. Coverage: Varies by title, contains primary sources. Full-Text.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Brings together the best current scholarship in the field and promotes accurate and informed understanding of Islam and the Islamic world. This resource features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture. Coverage: Varied. Mostly Full-Text.
Religion, Society, Spirituality, and Reform
Pamphlets, periodicals, manuscripts and other documents relating to religion and social reform in the 19th century, mostly in the UK and US. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO). Coverage: contains primary sources. Full text.
Jewish Life in America
Explores the history of Jewish communities in America, from the arrival of the first Jews in the 17th century right through to the mid-20th century. Manuscript sources from the American Jewish Historical Society, New York. Coverage: c. 1654-1954, contains primary sources. Full text.