Access social science data from around the world for research and instruction, and training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use. Coverage: varies, contains primary sources. Mostly full text.
Access an online United States national data and mapping tool with multidisciplinary applications. This tool provides data related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Leverage U.S. data indicators to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group, up to a national level, as well as custom-created regions. Coverage: varies, contains primary sources. Full text. See our PolicyMap guide to get started: https://libguides.dickinson.edu/policymapguide
Access business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded, United States corporations, including family-owned or owner-operated firms that have no financial data available elsewhere, as well as fast-growing venture capital and private equity-backed startups, and international unlisted companies. Focus is on companies that are earning at least $1 million in annual revenue or have at least $1 million in venture capital backing. New company profiles, funding rounds and deals being added weekly. Search individual companies or build company lists and download/export data by industry, size, location, and more. Coverage: current. Full text.
Find, visualize, and share billions of U.S. and international statistics from trusted sources that cover business, crime, health, labor and more. This collection contains mostly U.S., as well as some international, statistics on economic and social indicators, with built-in tools for creating data visualizations, charts and maps. Continuous updates for daily, weekly, monthly, and annual datasets are provided as data is released by the source providers.
A collection of open United States data from federal agencies (e.g. NOAA, EPA, NASA, USAID, and Departments of Agriculture, Commerce, Education, Energy, Health & Human Services, Homeland Security, Labor,Transportation, Justice, State, Veterans Affairs); as well as state, city and county governments. (The Harvard Law School Library Innovation Lab is creating a Data.gov Archive to preserve and authenticate vital public datasets for academic research, policymaking, and public use.)
Search for statistical data and publications summarizing statistical findings, including data collected from United States federal and state government sources, private organizations, and intergovernmental organizations. This collection features descriptive abstracts and detailed indexing. Coverage: 1970 to present. Some full text.
