Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Waidner-Spahr Library

Library Building & Services Updates for Fall 2021: General Information

Waidner-Spahr Library General Information

Updated 12/1/21

Academic Semester Hours

Monday - Thursday, 8 a.m. - 12 a.m.

Friday, 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Saturday, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sunday, 10 a.m. - 12 a.m.

Classes end on Friday, December 10.  Beginning Saturday, December 11 - Saturday, December 18, access to the Waidner-Spahr Library will be limited to current students, faculty and staff.  A Dickinson ID will be required to access the building. Library hours will remain the same with the following exception:

Saturday, December 18, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

 

Winter break hours:

Sunday, December 19, closed

Monday, December 20, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Tuesday, December 21, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Wednesday, December 22 - Tuesday, January 4, closed

Wednesday, January 5 - Friday, January 21

Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday and Sunday, CLOSED

Saturday, January 22, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Sunday, January 23, 2 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Academic semester hours begin Monday, January 24

 

Building access notes:
  • Everyone in the building is expected to adhere to mask requirement.
  • Visitors may enter the building until 5 p.m. each day.  Current Dickinson ID required starting at 5 p.m.
  • Access at main entrance on High St. 
Questions?