Skip to Main Content

Waidner-Spahr Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research topic.

Use the lists in the All Database Types drop-down menu to find primary sources including newspaper articles, images, videos, data, and historic collections.
See our Primary Source Timeline to browse a selection of primary source databases organized by coverage dates and locations.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Explore primary sources documenting LGBTQ+ lives and activism in Central Pennsylvania from the 20th century to the present. This resource includes oral history interviews, organization newsletters, event programs, activist group meeting notes, and photographs. This resource is hosted by the Dickinson College Archives and Special Collections and is a work in progress; new material is added on a regular basis. Coverage: contains primary sources. Full text.
Explore high-quality open access content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections, curated without regard for theological or confessional perspective. Some full text.
Search descriptive records for books, journals, and exhibition and auction catalogs, covering literature on arts from Late Antiquity to the mid-2000s. This bibliography brings together the records from the following databases: The Répertoire d’Art et d’Archéologie (RAA); International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) and the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). Coverage: 1910-2007. Citations only.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...