Reference Sources
Encyclopedia of Modern Worldwide Extremists and Extremist Groups by ISBN: 9780313324857Publication Date: 2004-05-30
News Sources
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- World News Connection Archive This link opens in a new window
Finding Books
Full length books on subjects relating to International Studies may be found in the Waidner-Spahr Library Catalog. However, because International Studies can encompass such a wide range of topics, try combining specific terms related to your topic.
Introduction to International Relations
The following provides a list of resources to assist with research for Introduction to International Relations course, or for political research pertaining to IR field generally.
Because your research may cross over many academic disciplines (such as Political Science, History, or Economics) students are strongly encouraged to consult with a librarian for help with specific topics.
Liaison Librarian: Anna Kozlowska, 717-245-1849
JumpStart
Databases
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess research covering comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, and political theory. Coverage: 1960s to present. Full text.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowExplore historical and recent journals, books and images in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, with some natural science coverage. Coverage: varies - historical up to 1-5 years from current date, contains primary sources. Full text.
Your Librarian
Journals List
Enter your search:
This box searches journal and newspaper titles only. Use JumpStart to search for specific articles.