Research Guides: Economics: Articles

Economics Focused Article Databases

EconLit (Economic Literature) This link opens in a new window
Search peer-reviewed journals, working papers from international sources, books, book chapters, and dissertations on economics topics including capital markets, econometrics, government regulations, macro- and microeconomics, monetary theory and more. Coverage: 1969 to present. Some full text.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Explore historical and recent journals, books and images in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, with some natural science coverage. Coverage: varies - historical up to 1-5 years from current date, contains primary sources. Full text.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Access reports by various projects of the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER), released for discussion and comment. These papers have not been peer reviewed. The NBER's projects include Aging, Corporate Finance, Environmental and Energy Economics, Health Economics, International Trade and Investment, Political Economy, and more. Coverage: late 20th century to present. Full text.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly articles in a variety of fields. Working or studying from off campus? Set up links to full text library materials available at Dickinson. Citations only.

More...

Political Science Databases

Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Access research covering comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, and political theory. Coverage: 1960s to present. Full text.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly journals and dissertations covering social science topics, including anthropology, addiction studies, criminology, urban studies, economics, family studies, social work, international relations, and more. Coverage: 1850 to present. Mostly full text.

More...

You May Also Find Useful Article Databases Under These Subjects

RePEc: Research Papers in Economics

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 95 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences. Rankings of publications by number of citations, downloads, and abstract views provide some indication of influence and quality. A listing of "simple impact factors for journals" is one of many options available.

Google Scholar

Business & Management Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Explore all aspects of business from both scholarly and non-scholarly sources (news, trade publications). This collection includes case studies, country reports, company profiles, financial data, market research reports, and SWOT analyses in addition to books, journal articles, and trade magazines. Coverage: 1886 to present. Full text.
JSTOR Sustainability This link opens in a new window
Access journals, ebooks, and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Research spans the biological sciences, business & economics, ecology, environmental sciences, law, public health, urban studies, and more. Coverage: historic and current. Full text.

International Business & Marketing Research Guide

Waidner-Spahr Library

Economics: Articles