Ethics & Law
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowAccess newspapers from around the world, plus a wealth of legal, business, medical, and reference information. This collection includes news; cases; statutes & legislation; law reviews & journals; administrative codes & regulations; company and financial data (SEC Filings, company profiles, etc.); and government, legal, and business directories. Coverage: varies but mostly mid-19th century to current, contains primary sources. Mostly full text.
- ETHXWeb (Bioethics) This link opens in a new windowSearch for journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics. To obtain full text, search the library catalog or journal locator once you have identified a specific citation; ask a librarian for help if you have difficulty. Coverage: 1974-2009. Citations only.
- GenETHX: Genetics and Ethics Database This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search for citations, some with abstracts or tables of contents, on the ethical, legal, and social implications of genetic and genomic research and its applications from many disciplines. This index includes journals, newspapers, books, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, and audiovisuals. To obtain full text, search the library catalog or journal locator once you have identified a specific citation; ask a librarian for help if you have difficulty. Citations only.
- National Conference of State Legislatures: Health"a bipartisan organization that...provides research, technical assistance and opportunities for policymakers to exchange ideas on the most pressing state issues. ....[an] advocate for the interests of state governments before Congress and federal agencies."
- In Response to the AIDS Crisis: Records of the National Commission on Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome, 1983-1994 (Archives Unbound) This link opens in a new windowAccess briefing books, hearing and meeting transcripts, reports, and press clippings that document the activities of the National Commission on Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS). This collection is cross-searchable with other collections via Gale Primary Sources. Coverage: 1983-1994, contains primary sources. Full text.