This is the "Home" page of the "Newspapers and Newspaper Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Dickinson College, Library and Information Services, Waidner-Spahr Library Research Guides Dickinson College homepage

Newspapers and Newspaper Articles  

Last Updated: Aug 26, 2013 URL: http://libguides.dickinson.edu/content.php?pid=457436 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This guide will help you locate Newspapers and Newspaper articles. On this page you will find Current Newspapers, local, national, and international. In the other tab you will find Historical Newspapers, local, national, and international.

 

Ask A Librarian

Databases

Newspaper articles are a type of periodical and can be located using an index, or database. The following databases are great for locating newspaper articles:

Additional Links

 

Current Newspapers

Some direct links and RSS feeds to popular newspapers:

Pennsylvania:


National:

  • Wall Street Journal (New York, NY) - Print Only 
    No RSS Feed available.


International:

  • Yomiuri Shimbun (Tokyo, JPN)
    Available exclusively through Dickinson's database access. Over 11 million articles from every issue of Japan’s major newspaper, The yomiuri Shimbun. In four parts: 1) The Meiji, Taisho and Showa Eras section (1874-1989), 2) The Heisei Era section (September 1986 onwards),  3) The Daily yomiuri section (September 1989 onwards), and 4) The Contemporary Who’s Who, with searchable biographical data and articles on over 26,000 prominent individuals. Includes photos, images, advertisements. Search in Japanese or English. English versions of modern articles are available. Coverage Range: 1874 to present. Full-Text. No RSS Feed available.
 

Have the citation?

If you already have a newspaper citation, and need to locate the article, use the following steps:

  1. Search the Journal Locator using the title of the newspaper.
  2. If your newspaper is not listed in the results, search the library catalog.
  3. If not available in the Library Catalog or the Journal Locator, use ILLiad to request the article from another library.
  4. Still having trouble? Ask a Librarian for help.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip