Reference Books
- Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology byCall Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781849726887Publication Date: 2006
- Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology byCall Number: ONLINEISBN: 9781849725644Publication Date: 2006
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science by Call Number: OVERSIZE BF31 .E52 2001ISBN: 9781849729369Publication Date: 2001
Stevens' Handbook of Experimental Psychology by Call Number: REF BF181 .H336 2001ISBN: 0471443336Publication Date: 2001
APA Handbook of Research Methods in Psychology by Call Number: REF BF76.5 .A73 2012ISBN: 9781433810039Publication Date: 2012
Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms by Call Number: REF Z695.1 .P7 T48 2007ISBN: 9781591479260Publication Date: 2007
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-IV-TR by Call Number: REF RC455.2 .C4 D536 2000ISBN: 0890420246Publication Date: 2000
Finding Books
The items listed on this page represent a selection of research materials for finding basic psychology information. To find more materials, consult the library catalog or contact a librarian.
Use the search boxes below to search the library catalog. Jumpstart searches both the catalog and a large number of library databases, so is a great place to start your research.
For help deciphering library call numbers and locating books in the library, please see our tutorial on finding books in the Waidner-Spahr Library and the library map.
Library Catalog
Enter your search:
JumpStart
Finding Tests and Mental Measurements
This database searches the current versions of Tests in Print and Mental Measurements Yearbook. It is a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments, and a bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English languages.
Please note that the database does not contain the full text of the tests/instruments. It is a bibliography and review of tests. The entries indicate where the test itself can be located.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook & Tests in Print This link opens in a new windowAccess reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership, as well as a bibliography to commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Coverage: 20th century to present. Full text.
Streaming Films on Psychology Topics
Click here to visit the Psychology Video Collection from Films on Demand, featuring over 2000 films on Psychology topics.
Counseling & Social Work Videos from Films on Demand.
For additional streaming films, please refer to our Film Streaming Guide.
