Neuroscience: Web Resources

• Society for Neuroscience webpage

  Includes news on developments in the field, many useful links, as well as information about the society and its publications. The society has also created a Neuroscience Information Framework which highlights different databases and web resources with useful content.

• Neuroscience @ NIH

  A National Institute of Health website devoted to neuroscience research. This site is an excellent place to explore different areas of neuroscience and to find out who is working in these areas and what their recent publications have been.

• National Library of Medicine's MedlinePlus

  Provides extensive information and links related to medicine and medical conditions. It also provides an encyclopedia and dictionary.

• International Society for Developmental Neuroscience (ISDN)

  "The International Society for Developmental Neuroscience (ISDN) is an organization of basic and clinical scientists interested in the development of the nervous system in the broadest sense."

• International Brain Research Organization (IBRO)

  "IBRO is a union of neuroscience organizations with the aim to promote and support neuroscience training and collaborative research around the world."

• bioRxiv.org

  The preprint server for Biology. Produced by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory.

•  Cell Press Snapshot Archive

 Helpful overviews for common topics in neuroscience and molecular biology from Cell Press. 

Neuroscience Information Framework

This gateway separates its list of resources into the following categories:

• Databases of experimental data
• Knowledge bases
• Software tools for neuroscience
• Bioinformatics resources
• Providers of research materials
• All neuroscience databases