PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. This special version includes Dickinson library's "Get It" links to additional full-text. Coverage: 1950s to present. Some Full-Text.
Research literature relevant to nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Includes citations and some full-text for journal articles, monographs, book chapters, standards of practice. Coverage: 1937-present. Some Full-Text.
Simultaneously search Web of Science (Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus), BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Patents Index, Zoological Record, and MEDLINE. Coverage Range: varies; mostly 1965 to present; Citations Only.
From the National Library of Medicine. Entire site is mirrored in Spanish and English. Includes a health encyclopedia, articles on specific health topics and drugs, health news, and quality screened web links.
Entire site mirrored in Spanish and English. By a cooperative of NY City Libraries, NOAH's mission is to "provide access to high quality full-text consumer health information in English and Spanish that is accurate, timely, relevant and unbiased."
Includes more than 500 encyclopedic titles from respected publishers in all disciplines taught at Dickinson, including various language dictionaries, the Marquis Who's Who series and numerous other biographical sources, economics and business encyclopedias, food and agriculture sources, publishing sources, atlases, and many encyclopedias covering the arts, history, literature, science, technology, religion, philosophy, politics, psychology, geography and country studies, and more. Full-Text.
English & Spanish versions available. A.D.A.M is written at a level for the general reader, and includes very basic information on diseases and conditions, symptoms, tests, surgeries, etc. It includes many illustrations. Full-Text.