Library Catalog
Enter your search:
JumpStart
Russian & Eastern European History
The library has a growing collection of material relating to Russia and Eastern Europe In addition to searching the library catalog for full-length books and printed primary sources, and JumpStart for secondary source journal articles, you can use the following specialized databases to locate additional sources.
Secondary Sources on Russia & Eastern Europe
- ABSEEES Online (The American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies) This link opens in a new windowAccess resources on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union published in the United States and Canada. Coverage: 1989 to present. Full text.
- Central and Eastern European Academic Source (CEEAS) This link opens in a new windowExplore multidisciplinary, multilingual articles pertaining to all facets of central and eastern European countries. Subjects covered include business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, literature, history and sociology. Coverage: 2000 to present. Full text.
- EBSEES (European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies) This link opens in a new windowSearch citations to scholarly articles, books, etc, relating to Eastern Europe. The cited materials were published in the following West European countries: Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, the Netherlands, and Switzerland. Coverage: 1991-2007. Citations only.
Primary Sources on Russia and Eastern Europe
The databases listed below will help you find primary sources on Russian and Eastern European history, though you should also use the other techniques found on the Primary Sources page.
- EuroDocs This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Access Western European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. Coverage: contains primary sources. Full text.
