Skip to main content

Waidner-Spahr Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research topic.

Use the lists in the All Database Types drop-down menu to find primary sources including newspaper articles, images, videos, data, and historic collections.
See our Primary Source Timeline to browse a selection of primary source databases organized by coverage dates and locations.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Provides archival content, visual ephemera, books, and videos that explore how food shapes the world. Includes cookbooks and recipes, menus, advertising, posters and pamphlets. Resources pertain to several disciplines, including history, environmental studies, health studies, anthropology, biology, business, and sociology. Funded in part by the Mary Moser Memorial Library Fund. Coverage: Varies. Contains primary sources. Full text.
New
A collection of approximately 30 documentaries that promote the understanding of the link between environmental issues and human rights, with a focus on Asia and North America. This collection is made available for three years to colleges, including Dickinson, that participated in the Luce Initiative on Asian Studies and the Environment (LIASE). Coverage: Varies. Contains primary sources. Full text.
New
A government document and legal research database, which contains U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents, scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, and all U.S. treaties. It also includes collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, as well as access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This package includes special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law, among others. Coverage: varies. Contains primary sources. Full text.
Trial
This trial of IBISWorld provides access to U.S. Industry Reports, Global Industry Reports, and U.S. Business Environmental Profiles. The trial will be available through November 6. Please note that individuals who use the trial must register their account with IBISWorld. This will not be required, should we pursue a subscription. Provide trial feedback.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...