Searches over 1,700 arts and humanities journals, as well as selected items over 250 scientific and social sciences journals and allows the user to see what other articles have cited a chosen paper. Coverage: 1975-Present; Citations Only.
A government document and legal research database, which contains U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents, scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, and all U.S. treaties. It also includes collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, as well as access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This package includes special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law, among others. Coverage: varies. Contains primary sources. Full text. Trial available through July 3, 2019. Provide trial feedback.
Provides an historical survey of the most important figures, schools, and movements in literary theory and discourse. Includes entries on critical and theoretical innovations in specific countries and historical periods. Coverage: Includes entries from the first print edition of the guide (1994), as well as all updates to date. Full text. Trial available through March 4, 2019. Provide trial feedback.
JSTOR’s Security Studies collection gathers academic and policy research on international and national security problems and foreign policy issues, encompassing perspectives from around the world. Includes scholarly, trade, and military journals as well as thousands of reports and policy briefs from more than 100 institutes. Coverage: Varies by title, contains primary sources. Full-text.
PhilPapers is an index of philosophy books and articles. It offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums. Coverage: varies. Some full-text.
An online U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications. Provides data related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage U.S. data indicators to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies. Coverage Range: Varies, contains primary sources. Full-Text.
NOTE: Available to current Dickinson affiliates only. FIRST TIME USERS must register to search this database. Contact the Economics Liaison Librarian for information on how to register. A county-level hazard data set for the U.S. Covers natural hazards and perils including thunderstorms, hurricanes, floods, wildfires, tornados, flash floods, heavy rainfall, etc. Contains information on the date of an event, affected location (county and state) and the direct losses caused by the event (property and crop losses, injuries, and fatalities). Coverage: 1960-present, varies by data type. Full-Text.